Lodgings in Italy
Farmhouses & Villas
Offers Italy
Cities & Regions
WebCams in Italy
Culture in Italy
Travel advice
Italian press


Classic Italy
Unknown Italy
Itineraries and Routes
Italian localities
Nature in Italy
Phones and Adress
Contact us

Protected Zone in Italy

Italy has 18 National Parks, 89 Regional Parks, 270 Regional Reserves, 142 State Reserves, 47 Marsh reserves and 7 Marine Reserves, which are protected zones managed either by the State in some form - Regional Councils, Provincial Councils and Municipalities - or by the environmental and protection associations such as Italia Nostra, WWF, Lega Ambiente, Greenpeace, LIPU, Touring Club, etc. The National Parks are: Abruzzo (the oldest, officially opened in September 1922), Gran Paradiso (opened a few months after the Abruzzo park), Circeo, Stelvio, Calabria, Pollino, Monti Sibillini, Archipelago Tuscany, the Caserta Forests, the Belluno Dolomite mountains, Aspromonte, Cilento-Valle di Diano, Gargano, Gran Sasso-Laga, Maiella, Val Grande, Vesuvius, and Gennargentu-Asinara-Golfo di Orosei. We have listed all of them to show how in Italy Nature is loved and protected as much in the North as in the South.

  • National Parks
  • Regional Parks
  • Marine Protected Areas
  • National Reserves
  • Regional Reserves
  • Wetlands

  • Alps
  • Apennines
  • Rivers and Lakes
  • Coasts and Islands
  • Metropolitan and Periurban Areas

  • And to reserve hotels of Italy, you looks for Hotels in:

    SpanishVersion espaņola